Tubing

Reading the River Walk blog has brought back some happy memories for Bart Fokkens.

I worked at Dargle State Forest in 1981.  I got there 6 months after the big fire in September 1980. I stayed in one of the houses which Pandora had also lived, in a few years before – that of Rose Morkel. There were tree dassies which I used to hear regularly, at night, of course.

I took some friends tubing on 13 March 1988 when the water was up. We tubed from the upper boundary to this bridge which was the access to the State Forest land.Yes, that’s me with the beard and with red sleeves.

About Nikki Brighton

I live in Howick, between the river and the hills. I enjoy pre-dawn walks in the streets with my dog, sitting on the veranda with crochet and tea, and harvesting vegetables outside the kitchen door.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

